HellBent Bio

HellBent is a 5 piece groove regional metal band based out of Atlanta, Ga and is signed to Swimming With Sharks Records (swsrecords.com). HellBent is:

David Pruitt - Vocals

Mike Daniels - Guitar

Kenneth Cordell - Bass

Chet Powell - Lead Guitar

Chris Stropoli - Drums

HellBent has performed with:

Otep, Soil, Cannibal Corpse, Nile, Suffocation, Revocation, After The Burial, Carniflex, DOPE, Motograter, BONZ, Anvil, Straight Line Stitch, SOIL, Warbeast, Nile, Halcyon Way, Mobile Deathcamp, Primer 55, Obituary, Eyehategod, Revocation, Black Tusk, Dope, Flaw, September Mourning, Doll Skin, Through Fire and many more!

The History of HellBent:

Started as a studio project in 2005 by Mike Daniels and David Pruitt recording songs like “Scarred” and “Finally” in their home studio. Mike and David met Kenneth J. Galloway and formed “Waste Made Flesh” in late 2011. After deciding to take the project in a different direction, Mike and David split off and formed HellBent in early 2012. Later that year, HellBent released its debut 4 song EP that included “Gabriel”, “Melt Ya Face”, “Sacrifice” and “Hideous”.

In January of 2014 HellBent released its first LP, “Southern Brutality” with included songs like “Southern Brutality”, “Finally” (featured in “Racing with the Devil” movie), “The Demise of John Sykes” and “Divine Tragedy” along with the music video for “Divine Tragedy'' (directed and edited by Alexxiss Jackson) (which won best indy metal video of 2014) and signing with Swimming With Sharks Records and releasing it worldwide.

In March of 2015, HellBent released the “There Will Be Violence” EP which marked the beginning of the band changing from drop B open tuning, to drop A open tuning. TWBV included songs like “Draw The Line”, “Atoadaso” and “Number 15”. Shortly after, HellBent dawned its third release and most defining record, “The American Demise”, which included “Infinite”, “The American Demise”, “Desolate Sounds” and “HellCar” (with guest vocalist Trey Martin). March 23rd, 2017 the “Infinite” (directed and edited by Alexxiss Jackson) music video was released.

After a short break, HellBent released its fourth album, “ReBirth”, in September of 2019 along with the official music video for “ReBirth” (directed, edited and shot at Hendley Road). Included songs: “ReBirth”, “Imposter”(with guest vocals by BONZ) and “Empty”.

With the addition of Chris Stropoli on drums in early 2020, HellBent is set to take things to a whole new level and is currently writing its fifth release coming 2022!